top of page

Romain Grosjean says "It sounds like I'm an asshole" but will tone it down for tv


Thanks to F1 Fanatic for the photo!

Romain Grosjean has come under a bit of fire recently about his usage of 'passionate' language over the team radio.

This comes during a bad streak in his career, with the first Haas car suffering issues with handling and tire temperatures, and brake issues - prompting a recent crash during practice for the Japanese GP.

He has gone on to say that he thinks he is a nice guy, and that most that know him would agree, but that he's "got the tendency to be too pushy and too passionate, but that’s what the guys love!"

"When I crashed the car in qualifying in Singapore I came back and said, "Sorry it’s going to be a lot of work tonight." They said, "We don’t care, we know you’re out there, you’re doing 120%, and that’s what we want to see."

"I'm passionate. I'm not a Finn and very calm, I'm more a Latin guy," he said. But "It sounds like I'm an asshole in the car."

Despite this, Grosjean claims he will "back off" as "it was playing on TV and people who don't know me think it's wrong."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page